Goose-Good Thoughts

Daily Draw July 22nd, 2012

I was out at 6:40 a.m. for a bike ride and able to make it to the first bridge over the river. Last week I was only doing 0.5 km round trip and this week I am aiming for 1.5 km. Sunday mornings are great because there is minimal road traffic and no huge gravel trucks and tractor trailers screaming by, so it’s peaceful and relaxing. Someone has begun to cut their field of hay and it smelled wonderful and the hedgerows were full of birds singing. The road stretches out with the sun and sky, you cannot beat an early morning walk or bike ride.

GOOSE:
QUEST, TRAVEL

All my childhood stories revolve around bike riding and boating and swimming. These are the patterns imprinted on me. Riding my bike is the best.

My quest of course it to get well, to go from Winter to Spring and travel for real to a new home in a couple of years. Good thoughts.

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goose-Good Thoughts

  1. This is a really lovely post. With the card, it feels like a childhood story. I love your description of the bike ride and the smell of the cut hay.

    When I look at this card, I am reminded of your trip to the library and how books provide travel of the mind – how you can go anywhere with a book and some imagination; how you can journey through art and cards. Imagination is a great ticket for a trip!

Leave a Reply

