Grief and Beginnings and Choosing the Path

Daily Draw July 10th, 2012

My neighbour died two days ago. I am having quite the time this year with grief and loss. So I ordered three books and they came today.

1) The Grief Recovery Handbook 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition: The Action Program for Moving Beyond Death, Divorce, and Other Losses including Health by John James
2) Recovering from Losses in Life by Norman H. Wright
3) Coping with Sorrow on the Loss of Your Pet by Moira Anderson Allen

What I liked about the first two grief books is that they cover loss of health, loss of work, anything that might contribute, but the health issue really spoke to me as it’s riding everything else for me right now. I have been having unusual stuff going on with my legs and I have to realize that instead of dabbling and doing a few weeks or months here and there, I must change my lifestyle and eating habits permanently.

No pill is going to make the effort or clear my arteries of plaque and get my blood pressure to a healthy level. Pills give people a false sense that they’ve solved the problem, but unless you change your eating habits and other patterns the problem lies deep inside waiting to damage the body. This is a scientific fact.

The human body can heal itself but you have to change.

30 – CELTIC BEGINNINGS

And cementing that in my mind is this card.

Protecting yourself, safe growth, and I like Marg Thomson’s words about how we have all we need within us to grow and prosper and choose wisely the paths we walk in life. The seasons change, the world turns, people die, pets die, everything changes and leaves us feeling the loss, but I am the only one who can live my life and choose my path.

“Are you growing or standing still?”

Face up to it Jude, you’re in the chunnel of death, riding the same old fears and patterns and if you don’t change you are going to lose your health and heart irrevocably. I am my own guardian.

Notice how well this card goes with these books, even the colours are similar? See the word “Heart” on there? The major muscle we take for granted. “Who guards your heart?” Thanks for the reminder Marg.

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

