The Fox Fix

Daily Draw June 5th, 2012

We had a horrendous day yesterday. The older dog we adopted after a home visit 39 hours before, went into a grand mal seizure at 7:30 a.m. I contacted the previous owners immediately and asked them to come and get the dog. It might have been stress, or it might have been something else, but if it was under that much stress it needed to go home. I don’t think they should have ever rehomed it. They claimed the dog had never had a seizure before, so I don’t know what to think, but it will be a long time before I trust what people say.

Poor dog, I hope it was an isolated incident and not an underlying health problem. And I am out money I cannot afford to lose, because they travelled so far to bring her for the home visit that my husband gave them money for gas.

Yesterday afternoon a female red fox ran right along our property on its way back to the woods. Foxes are solitary, monogamous animals that are great at camouflage and blending into the background. I figured this was a sign that my husband and I should do that. Disappear, stay close to home and concentrate on our home and looking after our own dog and two cats.

I got that information from the Animal Speak book by Ted Andrews. Although I don’t own his Animal-Wise Tarot, I found the Fox card from that and use it for today’s draw.

My blessings and magic are already right here. Now I need some invisibility.

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Fox Fix

  1. Oooo!!

    I was THIS close to getting this deck. I feel I may have to sometime. The fox is our family totem. 🙂 Always good to see our old friend.

    I hope your week isn’t too stressful. Lots of astro-chaos going on this week.

    Sending hugs,
    MM

    • woley says:

      I feel I might like it too Hannah, so I have put it on my wish list.

      Do you have the Druid Animal Oracle? There is a nice fox in that and also the Animal Messages deck, Medicine Cards, and the Pathfinders Animal Totem Deck. While I don’t have any of Steven Farmer’s decks, one or two have foxes.

      The Lenormand cards have a fox in them. The Seeker (Fool) in the Gaian Tarot has a fox in it, there is at least one in the Wildwood Tarot, and I’m sure there are more, at least in my collection.

      Tell you what, I shall dedicate my next post to Fox cards and scan a bunch of them in. It will be fun!

      Gee, maybe I should have bought the Gaian Tarot after all…is it a sign? 😉

Leave a Reply

