Shoo Mice, There is Plenty of Clover

Daily Draw April 22nd, 2012

MICE – Discord among friends or family
GRAN CONSOLAZIONE – 7 of Clubs (Big consolation, solace, comfort)
Fortuna (fortune, luck); Abbondanza (abundance, plenty)

I never knew this before but the word grande in Italian can be shortened to grand or gran depending on if there is a vowel or consonant in front of it, except when there is “s” + consonant. Finally I learn why Gran Torino is Gran.

Worth a daily draw to discover this exciting grammatical rule!

When I looked up the 7 of Clubs in the Personal Prophesy method it says the meaning is sexual attraction. I get this card a lot and it never means that for me so I totally disagree with Deborah Leigh’s interpretation of that card. It eventually put me off her entire system of cartomancy, and I might cast about for a different method to use with playing cards.

Oh yes mice…I expect this refers to the spouse and I. Sigh.

Okay and I’m waiting to win the lottery while roistering about on the grass. I was trying to decide what the red and blue flowers in the grass might be. Forget-me-nots and wild strawberries, or forget-me-nots and red clover perhaps? Yup, he’s rolling in the clover for sure and he can’t forget all the prosperity and rewards he has dreamed of for years.

I can find comfort in that. It reminds me a bit of the 7 of Cups in tarot though, and dreaming your life away on things that never happen, getting caught up in the danger of daydreaming and fantasy instead of living.

So if I don’t win the lottery I shall still be in the clover. Abundance and luck can always be carried in the mind, perhaps that is the big consolation?

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

