Hot Pink Respect

Daily Draw April 5th, 2012

I got up bursting with exuberance and joy, ready to tackle something new. Some books I ordered came, I spent $35 extra with money from my Dad buying two books on art and nature journalling. The spouse went into a big sulk and left the room and refused to talk, leaving me there to open the book box alone, feeling worthless and empty and terribly hurt. He apologized 1.5 hours later but I felt blank, betrayed, all the joy wrenched from the day and my happy plans for the upcoming 4-day weekend,.

So, I thought I’d draw one card from the “Don’t Take Anything Personally” section from The Four Agreements Deck.

LOVE AND RESPECT YOURSELF

“You are never responsible for the actions of others. But you are responsible for you. If someone is not treating you with love and respect, it is a gift if they walk away from you. You may hurt for a while, but your heart will eventually heal.”

Time for a hot tea and a read of a nice book.

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Hot Pink Respect”


  1. I know these feelings.

    And nobody should have to open book boxes alone! 😉

    A great card though. A difficult one to overcome but it makes sense. I try very hard to not take things personally but I think I am sometimes just too sensitive for my own good.

    I look forward to hearing more about the nature journaling book! I love things like that.

    • woley Says:

      Thanks. I know it seems like a small thing but day after day it gets to me.

      Apart from the dog memory book I will be mixing the nature stuff into my regular journals with other things.


Leave a Reply

