Something Incredible…

Daily Draw April 2nd, 2012

I spent six hours with my new Fiskars paper trimmer yesterday cutting pages for some little books I started last year. I had stopped because standing and using the rotary cutter for trimming paper was hurting my back, so now I am all set to sew the eight books together, I just have to press the signatures for a few days and then punch the holes for sewing.

I am using a snippet of poetry from the book Braided Creek again today.

42 LILAC – Strengthen Your Faith

I loved this quote for Lilac from the book that came with the deck:

“Too often, people give up just before something incredible is about to occur.”

That’s a Spring feeling, just like lilacs bloom in the Spring.

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

