Long Ago Rooms Where Memories Lie

Daily Draw March 17th, 2012

Out veterinarian confirmed that our oldest dog has advanced lymphoma. We brought her home for a time, however long that will be. She had a good life with us after we rescued her and she’s been a joy. Even while failing, she’s a gentle, kindly soul. I’m feeling pretty low.

This is a postcard I made myself, one of a series that I didn’t continue, which showcases favourite poetry snippets.

Explore posts in the same categories: Art Postcards

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

6 Comments on “Long Ago Rooms Where Memories Lie”

  1. mooninfog Says:

    Oh JJ. I’m so sorry. I know how it feels.

    • woley Says:

      Yeah, it’s the reality of pet ownership. Thanks Debra, I appreciate your comment. Sad day, but I can still provide some comfort for her.


  2. I am sorry to read this too, Judy. But it is nice to know that she was rescued and had such a good life in your company. I have never really had pets so I don’t understand in the same way, but my thoughts and feelings are with you all.

  3. Jason Says:

    I’m sorry to hear this. I know how you must feel. I’m sure she feels very loved, and that’s the best thing we can do for our four-legged friends sometimes: let them feel loved and appreciated. Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

