All a Part of Father Sky

Daily Draw March 13th, 2012

I drew this card back in my Daily Draw for September 23rd, 2010. I thought it was only a couple of months ago. So much for memory.

Father Sky, 1990
Susan Seddon Boulet

You get a good idea from this postcard how reminiscent of Boulet some of the art in the Mary-El Tarot is, as I mentioned when going through that deck.

What struck me about the card today was the earring, or part of the headdress with the feathers and beaded cross. I like the way it’s almost growing out of his face, like the eagle. All a part. It reminds me of some of the crosses Georgia O’Keeffe painted.

The things we create are like appendages, all a part of who we are.

Explore posts in the same categories: Art Postcards

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

