Temperate Cuddles

Daily Draw February 27th, 2012

Amazon.ca has shipped the Mary-El Tarot to me and jacked the price up. Fortunately, they dropped the pre-order price to $25 for a short time, so I squeaked in at that price. Even so, my Dad is paying for it with a bit of money he sent.

I realized this morning while browsing decks that I rarely use The Alchemical Tarot Renewed by Robert Place. I love his artwork and I have two large books on alchemical artwork, plus I think it’s important to know historically about alchemy and its symbolism, just because I’m interested in history and art, but the esoteric part of it doesn’t appeal to me.

XIV – TEMPERANCE

 

Mixing equally, balance…surprisingly “health and beauty” from the LWB. Hmmm health and balance, the idea that moderation can improve health. My Dad always says “Everything in moderation” so I am also reminded of him.

I will think about that today, while one of my cats nestles inside the blanket I have wrapped around me, cuddling. I expect that’s where the beauty comes in.

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Temperate Cuddles

  1. Great minds think alike. This deck has been on my mind for days. I love the artwork.

    • woley says:

      I’m keeping it next to the computer for a while so that I can use it for a few days.

      In the second version he saturated the colours on the computer to give it some punch. I like them both but missed out on the first edition.

Leave a Reply

