Recognize the Moment of Completion

Daily Draw February 19th, 2012

From the first edition of the Universe Cards by Kay Stopforth:

THE UNIVERSE
Completion

I laughed. This is about knowing when to stop, knowing when the end has come. Yesterday I was working on a drawing that has taken me an interminable two years, and I was going over an old part and I kept thinking “Forget this and fill in the newer stuff.”

You can rework and rework and be unwilling to let things go. So I have my card of the day to tell me to smarten up and stop tinkering!

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

