This Ain’t No Disco, This Is L.A.

Daily Draw February 3rd, 2012

All I wanna do is have some fun
I got a feeling I’m not the only one

I was giving my CDs that I burned with iTunes stuff a spin this morning. I mailed off the one I made for my sister with Sheryl Crow’s All I Wanna Do on it which is not really my sister’s thing but I juxtaposed it with Rosemary Clooney, so that makes it okay!

Absolutely okay space rangers.

2 OF CHALICES

 

The spouse and I had a sandwich as a treat for Friday lunch and were laughing about the brain fog men seem to exhibit at home in comparison to the wünderkind persona they exhibit at work. Some sort of biological downtime switch affects the male brain at home, we are convinced. He even acknowledged this himself.

We were having a chuckle because for the second time in three days he sat there puzzling and puzzling over one of the iTunes songs I downloaded. Was it Pat Metheny? Nope. I could see the gears working until he went over and read the insert for the disc. It was Radiohead’s Everything In Its Right Place. Three days ago he went through a similar enactment of puzzlement over the same song. Earth to Jack, your ship has docked in the fog.

The Two of Cups is often about deep relationships and affection and love. Universal love and joy and laughter and goofing around. I got a feeling I’m not the only one.

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

