The Figure in the Background

Daily Draw January 19th, 2012

I had trouble sleeping due to pain and had to get up and read in the living room with a hot water bottle and a cat after midnight. I woke up in great pain today. I haven’t been too bad for two days because I’ve been gulping aspirin, but you can’t live on aspirin.

5 OF DIAMONDS

This is why I like this deck. If you look at the figure, there is an odd third hand at the waist and then you notice that the wings are not on the crucified figure, they belong to a hooded, winged being holding him up. By drawing a dark background, Ash lets this fact slowly resolve out of the picture, like awareness slowly dawning.

My mind wants to create, my body is tortured by crippling pain. Every day. Like this figure.

BUT…..

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

